Transmission issue
Hello all

I am a mustang newbie. I purchased a Mach 1 a couple months ago. Beautiful numbers matching, I will send photo when I can. Having tranny issues. Hurst 4 speed. This has probably been brought up somewhere on this site before I am sure, and if so I apologize. Occasionally(more and more lately) when I start it and warm it up, will only go into reverse, will not go into 1,2,3 or 4th gear, despite trying and trying. Usually I have to turn the car off and eventually will slip into first second their or fourth gear, then i can re start vehicle and go. has gotten me into a couple of tight spots when it has occurred.... Any help appreciated. I am in Portland OR anyone who knows where I can take it to be looked at also appreciated. 

I attached a photo of me at Portland International raceway taken yesterday.

Thanks 

LH
[attachment=13320 Wrote:rads410 pid='40835' dateline='1627234488']Hello all

I am a mustang newbie. I purchased a Mach 1 a couple months ago. Beautiful numbers matching, I will send photo when I can. Having tranny issues. Hurst 4 speed. This has probably been brought up somewhere on this site before I am sure, and if so I apologize. Occasionally(more and more lately) when I start it and warm it up, will only go into reverse, will not go into 1,2,3 or 4th gear, despite trying and trying. Usually I have to turn the car off and eventually will slip into first second their or fourth gear, then i can re start vehicle and go. has gotten me into a couple of tight spots when it has occurred.... Any help appreciated. I am in Portland OR anyone who knows where I can take it to be looked at also appreciated. 

I attached a photo of me at Portland International raceway taken yesterday.

Thanks 

LH

Attached Files Image(s)