new new guy in VA.
hello i am new here and hope to get some good input on putting my Q code 73 mach 1 back on the road.i have owned the car since 85.i listened to all the older guys that said wish i never got rid of that one.so i never will part with mine.i hope to post some pics soon but the car needs a paint job.i had the car on the road in the early 90.s and racked up tickets fast.i had to take it off the road.i then went circle track racing.unfortunatly it was in a chevy.i am 43 have 2 kids 9&10 boy and girl.i am currently a balance tech NO i dont do motors or cranks but anything else that goes around.i was a machinist but im just disgusted at what they pay a guy to make precision parts on 100k plus machines.
Welcome - Glad to have you here with us.

Way to go! Not letting go of your car. Ownership since 1985, well on your way to great owner history.

Lots of smoke.. did valve seals .. do you have a automatic or standard transmission. My first thought if you have an automatic is that you are pulling tranny fluid out of the modulator valve by vacuum up to your motor. I guess the easiest way to check that is disconnect the vacuum on the modulator valve and see if the smoke goes away. If that does not work or you have a standard transmission then I will have to go back to thinking.

A few more details may also be helpful. Is the smoke more black or gray in appearance? When does it smoke? Feel free to post more and post often as we enjoy it all. We will also look forward to some pictures of your ride as it is now and as it has been since 1985.

Glad to have you here with us.
Welcome to the site! Welcome2

Id be one of those that say DON'T EVER GET RID OF IT, I WISH I HADN'T! I get that love sick pit of the stomach feeling every time I see a photo of my Mach, but then I think really hard that it was going to cost me about 25k to do it right and I just don't know when Id have that sort of extra money.