Mach 1 Club
New user - Printable Version

+- Mach 1 Club (https://mach1club.com)
+-- Forum: Mach 1 Club Member Area (https://mach1club.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: WELCOME ALL NEW MEMBERS INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE ! (https://mach1club.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: New user (/showthread.php?tid=6694)

Pages: 1 2

New user - Jackwabbit703 - 03-01-2018

Hello,

I'm a newbie here and I am the owner of 2003 Mach 1 with Aluminator motor which was featured in Mustang Ford Magazine. I'm glad to be here and I am native Northern Virginian. I found this website to be helpful already in some of the work I need to perform on my car this weekend. Thanks for having me.

Doug

RE: New user - JTS71 Mach1 - 03-01-2018

DAMN Nice Ride!!! Welcome, good to have some new blood, especially with an 03" Cobra!  Looks like you enjoy it quite a bit. Jump in and give us some details, as it looks "Hot" form here! 
PS> Is the 8.29 in the 1/4, or the 1/8. I'm guessing the 1/8.

JTS

RE: New user - Jackwabbit703 - 03-01-2018

(03-01-2018, 08:08 AM)JTS71 Mach1 Wrote: DAMN Nice Ride!!! Welcome, good to have some new blood, especially with an 03" Cobra!  Looks like you enjoy it quite a bit. Jump in and give us some details, as it looks "Hot" form here! 
PS> Is the 8.29 in the 1/4, or the 1/8. I'm guessing the 1/8.

JTS

Thank you for welcoming me. Car did 12.48 in a quarter all motor. It has a 200 shot spray now but have not ran it at the track with the spray. Will update complete details later.

RE: New user - JTS71 Mach1 - 03-01-2018

Not Bad at all lo 12's in the quarter are definitely nothing to sneeze at. Will wait anxiously for the rest of the details. 

JTS

RE: New user - Mustangmike - 03-01-2018

Welcome to the site Doug!  I like what you have done to the car and it's nice to see a Mach 1 set up for racing.  Besides the Aluminator motor and 200 shot spray what other modifications have you done?  I assume you are not running factory gears.