Mach 1 Club
1972 Mach1 rear fold down seat problems... Need Help Please - Printable Version

+- Mach 1 Club (https://mach1club.com)
+-- Forum: Mustang Mach 1 Garage (https://mach1club.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=175)
+--- Forum: Interior (https://mach1club.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=180)
+--- Thread: 1972 Mach1 rear fold down seat problems... Need Help Please (/showthread.php?tid=6822)

Pages: 1 2

1972 Mach1 rear fold down seat problems... Need Help Please - John - 11-09-2018

I am new here and in deep stuff. I recently purchased a 1972 Mach1 full rotisserie restored beauty. However the owner had taken it all apart a couple yeas before and when he got it back he tried to install the entire dash and interior including the rear fold down seat. I was in search of a winter project at my ranch as the snows covered the lands. I am a retired mechanic business owners with my private shop and lift on my ranch. I just got done re-working the new 235C motor on the exterior with a dual plane, Holley 600, ceramic headers, valve cover, converted to PCV, Custom cut red plug wires and I just picked up a fresh distributor. If runs great and looks fantastic.
Thing is I need to  now re-fresh all the rear quarter panels which I have everything to do that but before that I truly need help understanding how the rear seat works including pictures of working ones. I suspect parts are missing as nothing is installed on the two lower holes below the small rear side window near the floor. The seat before I removed it landed on the left side quarter panel shelf edge but missed the right side and hung lower there. The previous own was mechanically declined to say the least thus he sublet everything but the general interior. I still have the dash to pull apart.